You Can Now delete WhatsApp Messages
WhatsApp has launched a ‘delete for everyone’ feature, in which users have a short period of time to delete their message. It works on both messages and media, and once the message has been deleted, the recipient will be notified. There is a catch, though: in order for the message to be successfully removed, both the sender and message recipient need the latest version of WhatsApp.
How to delete a message
- Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
- Tap and hold the message, choose “delete” from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
- Tap “delete” or “delete for everyone”. Remember your contact will still be able to see the messages if you choose the “delete for me” option, so choose “delete for everyone”.
Recipients may see your message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful. You will not be notified if deleting for everyone was not successful.
This feature is being rolled out for all users on the latest versions of iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop.
February 2018We celebrate the month of love!